March 23, 2017

Lewis new director of CTL Lilly Teaching Fellows Program

Steven Lewis, a faculty member in Physics and Astronomy, has been named the incoming director of the Lilly Teaching Fellows Program in the University of Georgia’s Center for Teaching and Learning. Current director Jean Martin-Williams, professor of music and associate dean of the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, is stepping down after 11 years of outstanding leadership at the end of the spring semester.&n … more

March 21, 2017

Griffeth named director of Academic Honesty and Integrity

Phillip Comer Griffeth is the new director of the University of Georgia’s Office of Academic Honesty and Integrity effective March 8. Griffeth will provide leadership for the Office of Academic Honesty and Integrity, a unit of the Office of the Vice President for Instruction, which supports and educates faculty, staff and students in maintaining academic integrity, as well as mediation between faculty and students in cases of academic dishonesty. … more

February 22, 2017

Joerschke receives regional service award

Bonnie Joerschke, director of UGA's Office of Student Financial Aid, has received the 2017 Eleanor S. Morris Service Award for Financial Aid from the Southern Regional College Board. She received the honor in recognition of her high standards, commitment, and service, which have significantly contributed to the financial aid profession and advancement of the mission of the College Board. … more