April 25, 2016

Hesse recognized for contribution to affordable learning

ATHENS, GA — DeLoris Hesse, coordinator of the University of Georgia undergraduate Anatomy and Physiology program, has received a Textbook Transformation Award from Affordable Learning Georgia (ALG) for her efforts in adopting and creating open educational resources (OER) for the benefit of UGA students. 

April 13, 2016

Academic Achievement: The Best of the Best

The University of Georgia is full of talented and passionate students. You may have heard about some of them in the UGA headlines over the last month or so, and especially as we honored our faculty and students for their extraordinary accomplishments in a host of Honors Week celebrations. … more

April 5, 2016

There's still time to study abroad!

Whether you're an undergraduate or graduate student, you have options for educational and research experiences abroad.

Did you know 26% of last year’s UGA graduation class studied abroad? You can also add an international experiential learning component to your UGA degree! … more

April 5, 2016

UGA faculty receive First-Year Odyssey Teaching Awards

Five University of Georgia faculty were honored with 2016 First-Year Odyssey Teaching Awards at a reception held on April 7 celebrating the continued success of the First-Year Odyssey Seminar program. This year's FYO Teaching Award recipients include: … more

March 29, 2016

Graduate teaching assistants recognized

Several University of Georgia graduate teaching assistants were recognized this spring for their significant contributions to the instructional mission of the university. Five graduate students received the 2016 Excellence in Teaching Award, including Julie Stoudenmire (microbiology),   Julie J JuJSarah Lowman (romance languages), Chelsey Bahlmann Bollinger (language and literacy education), Nastassja Pugliese (philosophy), and Ben Hudson (English). … more